What is going on?!?!?!?!?!

I have a 20" Bushmaster Chrome Lined 1:9 Twist A2 Upper. Replaced the front sight with a gas block so i can easily mount a 16 power scope on the flat top upper

I Dont have much experience w/ reloading for AR-15's, But Reload for Bolt Rifles with Great Success

My Best Group w/ 55 Grain Noslers @ 100 Yards is 1.5" [MOA & 1/2 Sucks!] This was with virgin winchester brass, cci br4 primers, 24.5 g H335. All other groups hotter were even worse... What am i doing wrong???

I have a 20" Bushmaster Chrome Lined 1:9 Twist A2 Upper. Replaced the front sight with a gas block so i can easily mount a 16 power scope on the flat top upper

I Dont have much experience w/ reloading for AR-15's, But Reload for Bolt Rifles with Great Success

My Best Group w/ 55 Grain Noslers @ 100 Yards is 1.5" [MOA & 1/2 Sucks!] This was with virgin winchester brass, cci br4 primers, 24.5 g H335. All other groups hotter were even worse... What am i doing wrong???

Try some other weights of bullets.

Some gas guns just dont like certain bullets .

Also gas port pressure is very important and different burn rate powder should be tried to get
the port pressure just right. I recommend if you are going to change the gas block buy the
adjustable model so you can tune the action to the load.

To much pressure and the bolt comes back hard and causes excessive ware.

To little and the bolt does not have enough energy to eject the spent brass or is just be sluggish.

Hope this helps.

J E CUSTOM

Sounds pretty normal for an AR---sorry but that is the short of it. Had a LB and well as Knights SR 15's and SR 25's that shot very well.

Sold all of mine when the price got stupid----the New Colt I will be getting. No pricing out on it yet but it should be a nice one in 7.62 finally.