Time for a new rifle.

Kamptown

I am in the market for an all weather 7mm with a 26" barrel. I have been shooting the same Ruger m77 for 20 years. It shoots great(after a trigger swap). Shoots under an inch at 100. I really like to keep my shots under the 300 yard mark, but inevitably there are times when I will find myself ranging out to 4-500 yards.
So my price range is not in the truly custom range, and I would have a hard time busting through the brush with a $5000 rifle. That being said I currently have my eye on four. All in the 7mm, I really like the ballistics. Also I hike, so weight is a factor.
The browning LRH or Hells Canyon Speed
Remington CDL SF(I know it's wood, but)
Winchester Model 70 Extreme Weather SS(that's a mouthful)
Kimber Mountain Ascent
I'm sure there are more sub $2000 rifles out there, and I sure welcome the input. My eyes are smoked from hours of articles and reviews and forums. Everyone has an opinion, and I would love to here firsthand what your experience is.
I shoot Elk, Mule Deer, Antelope in Idaho. The farther north I go the wetter it gets! It stays wet days after it rains, and then it rains again.
One concern I have about the Kimber is the super thin barrel. I do reload, and can fiddle with powder and projectile. Honestly I can't imagine ever taking a shot past 600 yards if even that far. Sorry if I rambled there, just a lot of info.
Thanks in advance for your replies.
Nick

You didn't mention savage for some reason. I have many and built many. All OEM rifles shot exceptional out of the box. The weather warrior with stainless, accustock, and accutrigger is hard to beat especially if you get a good deal.

I think I am right at 11 savages in the past 3 to 4 years.

The Rem 700 CDL SF is a very nice rifle, and gets my vote. Only issue, you will need to do a trigger swap immediately. Those "lawyer-proof" X-Mark Pro triggers are garbage, IMO.

Timney makes a very good and affordable replacement option.