NXS or Razor HD

shooters

I have narrowed my choice down to two scopes. NXS 5.5-25x56 with Velocity reticle and the Razor HD 5-20x50 EBR-2B reticle. I like Nofhtforce for its dependability and I've spent time behind them from some local guys. I don't care for the reticle options available for the NXS though. I've never spent any time behind the Vortex Razor HD, not sure on their zero stop, but like the first focal and their MOA reticle. Not sure how either compare optically or the Vortex optical quality. I know that the razor H D's are quality and I'm sure are built every bit as well as the night force. I'm also looking down the road at resale if I wanted something different. I would imagine the night force would sell quicker in the future then the vortex. I have a chance to get the vortex at about $400 cheaper than the night force. If I did not have that opportunity this would not even be a discussion. Any advice would be appreciated !

I have no experience with any Vortex products but they must be doing something right. There seems to be a lot talk about them.
I absolutely love my NXS (MOAR). Before NF, I was a died in the wool Leupold guy. I hate to think about dialing my Leupolds now without zero stop!
In the end no one can decide for you. You have to follow your head and heart, somewhat. From what I have read about the Vortex and what I know about the NF NXS, I don't think you'll have regrets if you go either way.
Good luck in your decision and happy shooting. JohnnyK.

Maybe the the Razor is better than there other line of products, but I have a Viper and am very disappointed in optical quality. NF on the other hand is exceptional in all aspects. Just my opinion.

Ill have a razor gen1 5-20 ebr1 for sale when I get back from my bear hunt. I used it on my Creedmoor to take overall in this year's sportsman's challange.