Build a custom rifle or get a Fierce?

fnlights

Looking for my next elk rifle - not entirely sure of the caliber yet, I am thinking .300 PRC or the 28 Nosler. I have never built a rifle before, but am considering it! My question is, is it worth building a rifle or buying a Fierce with a .5 MOA guarantee or even a Seekins PH2? For my build, I was considering the below:

I would assume this build would be somewhere around $3,800 and a Fierce Carbon Rival runs about $2,700 and a Twisted Rival runs about $2,300. Both come in the 6lb range, no idea what the custom would end up at.

Action: A Defiance or Kelby
Stock: Manners EH1
Barrel: Can't decide on carbon or not - Carbon is lighter, but a fluted/cerakoted Bartlein looks pretty sweet
Trigger: TriggerTech something
Brake: Terminator

If you don't handload disregard this post entirely. I wouldn't buy or build until I had the components in hand like powder, primers, brass, bullets. After this last couple years of complete nonsense with availability I want a barrel worth of components on hand before I buy/build, 500 bullets and enough powder for them absolute minimum. 7mm bullets are crazy rare now and for the last few months and more, if you aren't stocked I'd skip the 28N. 30 cal is better from an availability perspective but I still can't get what I want. Seems like 6mm and 6.5 components are fairly common and I will likely do a 6mm next if I can get a barrel worth of bullets on my shelf. I would like to work with the 7mm and 30 cal rifles that I have but still hanging on to the components that I have on hand because I don't have enough of any one bullet to do what I want to do.