Which dies are the best?

Marble

Got a 7 STW today. So now I need some reloading supplies for it. I have been reloading for about 20 years, but not for the purpose of trying to eek out every bit of accuracy. So I have four different powders to try and some 7mm bullets, but not the ones I want. I'll work on that later. Trying to source some other reloading components. What I really need is a really good die.

I have been a long time RCBS user and have been rather happy. But with some of their dies there is some run out variances between dies and I would like something maybe a little better. It seems like a lot of people here prefer other brands and I really don't know why. I would like to know what you guys use and why.

The press I use is an RCBS. Will any die work in it? I'm looking for a set that includes full length, neck sixing and bullet seating.

Thank you guys so much for the help.

All dies should work.. Should that is 7/8x14 thread on your press.

Redding is the next rung up on the ladder though I prefer Forster's. Top of the crop Whidden custom.

Marble, my best loads for long range hunting loads have come out of Redding dies. Good luck with the STW.

I personally like the redding FL dies, lee collet dies for neck sizing, and the forster ultra micro dies for bullet seating. I think that the forster ultras are amazing and responsible more for the accuracy of my rifles than the guy behind the trigger.

I personally like the redding FL dies, lee collet dies for neck sizing, and the forster ultra micro dies for bullet seating. I think that the forster ultras are amazing and responsible more for the accuracy of my rifles than the guy behind the trigger.

I agree 100% For long range that is my preferred combo.