Which Dies Are Best?

Gone Ballistic

I've just started shooting a newly built 300 RUM. I am presently using a F.L. Hornady sizing die and a Hornady seating die with a micrometer adjustment. I'm not using these dies for any other reason than they were the only ones immediately available to me when I started loading for this rifle.
I know that many of you have your favorites in the die selection arena and would love to hear what is the most preferred for LRShooting. I've reloaded for close to 50 years and have always used neck dies to prolong case life. I've owned several Ackley Improved rifles where I've fire- formed the original case and then neck sized from there after. As my LR shooting prior to this past year has been limited to 600 yards or less I'm no expert on what's best for 1000+ yards.
If you don't mind sharing your two-bits worth, throw something in the ring on this thread and lend me some of your great advice. You just might help a host of us out. And, if anyone can advise me on how to post a picture on this site, it would be greatly appreciated!

I've just started shooting a newly built 300 RUM. I am presently using a F.L. Hornady sizing die and a Hornady seating die with a micrometer adjustment. I'm not using these dies for any other reason than they were the only ones immediately available to me when I started loading for this rifle.
I know that many of you have your favorites in the die selection arena and would love to hear what is the most preferred for LRShooting. I've reloaded for close to 50 years and have always used neck dies to prolong case life. I've owned several Ackley Improved rifles where I've fire- formed the original case and then neck sized from there after. As my LR shooting prior to this past year has been limited to 600 yards or less I'm no expert on what's best for 1000+ yards.