Copper Bullet that works

LongHorn XC

First time seeing the CE bullet work with my own eyes. This bullet only hit tissue and expanded like crazy. And …. The thickness of a neck is not the same as hitting the vitals. Imagine hitting the boiler room ….

I've had some experience with Barnes, and they would not show this type of deviation at all.

LH

Attachments

• DA447DAD-834B-4343-AA26-230ED9D5FA72.jpeg
    DA447DAD-834B-4343-AA26-230ED9D5FA72.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 252
While substantially more expensive than Barnes, I've really grown to like the Cutting Edge bullets i've toyed with. They've always shot better too...

I have to disclose that i've only used one type of CE (MTH) & many different Barnes but, with what little real-world data I do have, I would tend to agree that the CE does open easier. However, the two are of different design & i've never had a Barnes NOT open. Just not to the effect I've seen with the MTH I was playing with.

t

First time seeing the CE bullet work with my own eyes. This bullet only hit tissue and expanded like crazy. And …. The thickness of a neck is not the same as hitting the vitals. Imagine hitting the boiler room ….

I've had some experience with Barnes, and they would not show this type of deviation at all.

LH
Excellent! Brace yourself, though. BTW, a belated welcome to LRH, and enjoy.

While substantially more expensive than Barnes, I've really grown to like the Cutting Edge bullets i've toyed with. They've always shot better too...

I have to disclose that i've only used one type of CE (MTH) & many different Barnes but, with what little real-world data I do have, I would tend to agree that the CE does open easier. However, the two are of different design & i've never had a Barnes NOT open. Just not to the effect I've seen with the MTH I was playing with.

t