Bullets that REALLY work!!

elkaholic

This topic comes up over and over so I'm going to ask the question? If you could buy a bullet with a higher B.C. than anything manufactured by the major bullet makers and one that would open reliably at long range and was still effective at close range, how much would you pay for same? I've been making bullets for 5 years now and make one that will do just that! I have only produced them for family and a few friends with no previous intention of selling them. If I thought it was worthwhile, I might give it some thought. I started doing this for the same reasons that I hear constantly on this forum. POOR performance except at narrow range bands. I only make .308 currently but here is a sample of B.C's. 180gr.(.675) 210 gr.(.787) 225 gr.(.843) I guess if I was going to do this, I would need to become a sponsor, so this is not an ad. Just looking for feedback?...Richlightbulb

This topic comes up over and over so I'm going to ask the question? If you could buy a bullet with a higher B.C. than anything manufactured by the major bullet makers and one that would open reliably at long range and was still effective at close range, how much would you pay for same? I've been making bullets for 5 years now and make one that will do just that! I have only produced them for family and a few friends with no previous intention of selling them. If I thought it was worthwhile, I might give it some thought. I started doing this for the same reasons that I hear constantly on this forum. POOR performance except at narrow range bands. I only make .308 currently but here is a sample of B.C's. 180gr.(.675) 210 gr.(.787) 225 gr.(.843) I guess if I was going to do this, I would need to become a sponsor, so this is not an ad. Just looking for feedback?...Richlightbulb

Rich.

That's how most bullet smiths got started. They made them for them-self and then friends
then started selling them.

I would be interested in trying some of them In my RUM.