You ain't ever seen a 303 British like this before...

engineer40

Finally got my 1943 303 British mostly back together. I'm not done with the bolt yet and do not have the scope back on it yet. Other than that, she's coming together nicely! Looks real good in person!

I've done all the work just in my spare time. Which I have none of... So I usually end up working on it after the rest of the family is sleeping and just end up being tired all the time. :) I've done all of the work in my pole barn or in my basement.

I cut the group size in half just by giving it a full length bed job and free floating the barrel. These have a rear locking lug, so they are really served well by good bedding.

With the new muzzle brake and custom recoil pad, it's a comfortable rifle to shoot a lot.

I'm an amateur with this stuff. I work with computers as my 9-5 so this is quite an accomplishment for me.

My Dad had this rifle when I was young. He used it for what I hear many of you refer to as a "truck gun". Just beat it up and didn't care about it. He needed some money last summer so I bought it off him. He is going to poop when he sees this thing again.

The rifling and bore are in phenomenal shape. She's a great shooting mil-surp rifle.

Just got my reloading dies in last week. Time to start seeing just how good I can get this old girl to shoot!

Resized_1.jpg

Resized_2.jpg

Resized_3.jpg