Suggestions for lightweight 6.5 hunting rifle

Just to clarify, I don't know anyone making 162 grain bullets for 6.5, but out of my swede, I have 156 grain Oryx loads made by Norma. The European's have been killing Moose with them for years. I've not killed either an Elk or Moose. And Moose over there are smaller than our Elk here. The 6.5x284 or a 6.5x55ai may have the horsepower and high bc bullets, but not weight. Maybe a 156 grain 6.5 bullet gets him a little closer with my weight example. But jumping to 270 or 284 adds bc, weight and sectional density. That's all I was saying. I'm no expert that's for sure. I'm just weighing in and watching what's going on with this build. I too am interested in knowledge from you guys. You could add in a 264 win mag or best idea in 6.5 maybe a 6.5 stw, there is still 8mm rem mag brass out there to neck down. Layne Simpson is using it right now. Loves it. Look him up. He knows the most about horsepower.

Just to clarify, I don't know anyone making 162 grain bullets for 6.5, but out of my swede, I have 156 grain Oryx loads made by Norma. The European's have been killing Moose with them for years. I've not killed either an Elk or Moose. And Moose over there are smaller than our Elk here. The 6.5x284 or a 6.5x55ai may have the horsepower and high bc bullets, but not weight. Maybe a 156 grain 6.5 bullet gets him a little closer with my weight example. But jumping to 270 or 284 adds bc, weight and sectional density. That's all I was saying. I'm no expert that's for sure. I'm just weighing in and watching what's going on with this build. I too am interested in knowledge from you guys. You could add in a 264 win mag or best idea in 6.5 maybe a 6.5 stw, there is still 8mm rem mag brass out there to neck down. Layne Simpson is using it right now. Loves it. Look him up. He knows the most about horsepower.
I don't know of any 6.5mm bullets heavier than 140gr available in the US.