Stocks.

Hi all, I am a bit old school, l love a good walnut stock with the MonteCarlo cheek peace, all of my rifles and shotguns are timber stocks, bedded and floated.
I use my rifles for hunting mainly, but also do a bit of Lr target which I enjoy as l am competing against myself (as l only do 10-15 hunting trips a year).
And yes, l find the fit of the stock is as important as the rest of the stuff we do to rifles, a great fitting stock allows the most accurate shooting making the job a lot more fun.
Safe shooting,
Graham.

I've been using McMillan stocks for about 28 years now. I had their copy of the Remington Mountain rifle stock on my 7mm STW for over 23 years. It spent a lot of time being dragged around the desert for Coues deer and around the high plains and pine Forest for elk and antelope. That rifle was turned into a 7 LRM and the stock changed to a McMillan Adjustable Game Warden. And handed down to my grown son. I had a 7 LRM built using an Adjustable Game Scout. My latest rifle, a 6.5 PRC, is wearing a McMillan Game Hunter. We have found these hybrid stocks very useful for our primary hunting style where most of our shots are taken in the prone position. The older stock was straight fiber glass. The new ones are all carbon fiber with the Edge light weight fill. My Game Hunter was 23 ounces making my final bare rifle weight right at 6.7 lbs.