Reasonable factory.204 Ruger

tikkat3270wsm

i am wondering if one of the guru's on here can tell me what manufacture of a .204 Ruger they would purchase. Parameters are, 400-600 price,stainless heavy barrel.Have shot the caliber at 400 in a buddies gun, loved the light recoil and precision. Will be a while till my 270wsm build is done and want to get some trigger time on some whistle pigs this spring and summer.
Thanks in advance,
Craiggun)

I have 2 savages and my buddy has a remington SPS. Both are nice but I prefer the savages. 1 is a stock 10 predator with 22" barrel. The other is a 110 22-250 that I installed a 26" stainless barrel on. I am still playing with this rifle as it is my first build but it is shooting .25 or less so far. The stocker shoots .25 or less as well. I have shot in the 1s with it if conditions are perfect and I do my job.

I have had a couple of savage .204 Rutgers as well.
Had to sell one to my buddy it shot so well.
I still have a single shot savage 12fv and it shoots awesome.
I put it in a Boyd's thumb hole stock and had it bedded.
It shoots great!

I have three .204s: Cooper, Remington, CZ. You'll find no stainless heavy barrel under $600, unless a Cabela's has a leftover Rem. stainless 700 SPS Varmint; you could buy a Howa barreled action heavy/stainless for about that, but even a Boyd's stock - if they make them to fit - would be at least $150 more.
A blued chrome-moly CZ 527 Varmint, plus the cost of rings; or a "regular" Remington SPS V, plus the probable cost of a decent stock later - is about as close as you'll get to 600 bucks. Savage might have something close, but it too wouldn't be both HB and stainless.

If you want to talk about I will be selling my savage soon. The short action has about 50 rounds on it, barrel around 100. The only issue is the stock is a blind mag center feed and set up for the 22 250 right now. Action is black, stock is black, barrel is 26" fluted stainless. $500