New to custom rifles-help

30mm Vulcan Cannon

Well I'm new to building custom rifles but I want to build one. I come to here to ask because I want to know how do I need to go about this?

I want to build a rifle with a style similar to Kirby Allen's Raptor Stalker rifle, but I want it chambered in a 300 Werewolf (yes, swamplords custom wildcat round)

I love this cartridge because it is a rocket 30 cal. I hope I get his permission to do it. I know I'll need custom dies and brass, and hopefully I can get a custom Lilja barrel for this.

Again I am woefully ignorant but I have access to gun smiths who can put this together for me (I know that will be costly too)

So where do I need to go with this? Where do I begin? Thanks!

You already have all the info you need in your post - general idea of what you want ("style similar to Kirby Allen's Raptor Stalker"), cartridge (".300 Werewolf"), and smith ("I have access to gun smiths who can put this together for me"). I suggest you do some "due diligence" on the smiths you are considering and, based on that research, contact a couple to work out the details.

The above noted, I'd research availability of brass and action/receiver before you commit to getting someone to build a rifle in your desired cartridge.

Good luck.

You already have all the info you need in your post - general idea of what you want ("style similar to Kirby Allen's Raptor Stalker"), cartridge (".300 Werewolf"), and smith ("I have access to gun smiths who can put this together for me"). I suggest you do some "due diligence" on the smiths you are considering and, based on that research, contact a couple to work out the details.

The above noted, I'd research availability of brass and action/receiver before you commit to getting someone to build a rifle in your desired cartridge.

Good luck.

Thank you for your input!