coyote calls?

jj338

I am new to calling coyotes but i have gone three or for diffrent days and all i can call is foxes and bobcats so far. i know its a good problem but is there a differnt call for coyotes.
I have been useing the DUBBLE COTTONTAIL and KAT NIP along with a electiric rodent squeaker from fox pro.
thanks.

Should i stay away from the rodents squeaker?

Sounds like you're staying in position long enough (if you're callin cats) which is a good thing! But it sounds like you're playing sounds that coyotes don't much care for.

I've called in alot of coyotes with rodent squeaks and bird distress, but they have been the ones I was already fairly close to to begin with.

You might try a jackrabbit, fawn distress has worked wonders for me over the years. A soft non-intimidating howl every so often can help too.

You simply may be in an area where there are not alot of coyotes?? There may be more yotes where I hunt, but very rarely do I see a fox. Cats.....yes sometimes, but not like the coyotes.

i see a ton of coyotes and hear them often and well im calling and i normaly sit for around 40 min or so
The guy that i learned from uses a call called lil dog or something like that would that help my odds or do u know other calls that would help. Thanks

LiL Dog is made by Primos and is a Randy Anderson invention/promotion.

I have not personally used one, I have one that I won in a coyote calling contest (door prize) but I haven't even taken it out of the box.? I am sure it works, most every call I've ever tried has called in coyotes.

40 minutes is usually plenty long enough for coyotes. Generally, if they're coming in; they'll be there pretty quick (often within 20 minutes).

If you're hearing them but not seeing them, you might just try to get up and move closer to them. We can hear coyotes from at least a mile away on a calm day (sometimes two miles away.......they are LOUD).