As Time Goes By .....(flaming)

wyojeepeer

Hi,

First off, let me say my user name is Wyojeepeer, and my original long range hunting member number is #16. I have been on this site for a long time, and while I don't post much, I do read a lot of what I consider interesting things here. And, a lot of times, some that aren't.

I have seen a lot of different members come and go.

This was originally a mostly Remington gun site, and I got "flamed" a couple of times for recommending a Savage as a basic/entry level long range gun or build. This was years ago. It's not the same now.
(Hee,hee) ....I ain't gonna say I told ya so! .....Like heck I ain't!!!!

When I was invited here by Len to his "new" web site, the original members had some of the most amazing backgrounds, and could discuss some of the most arcane scientific stuff I had never heard of. Most of which I didn't understand.

Now, it's many years later. A lot of members have come and gone. And I'm still learning scientifical stuff that I don't understand.

About the only things that have been constant, besides Len, is the Flaming, bickering, fighting, name calling, and ****ing on flat rocks. (and the insinuated size comparisons).

How many members have left this site just because they got tired of it?

As a retired Army SFC, and a believer in the Constitution, I don't have to agree, or even like what you have to say. But I will defend to the death your right to say it.

Hey, Len. I wore out my OD green socks. Is "tactical black" OK? (even though they are turning grey?)

Enough of a soapbox.
C'ya, John.

Welcome back,

I try to just smile and move on. However, I've had those days when my boss was ****ed and I took it out on the next person that rubbed me the wrong way on the forum (sorry for that). But then again, thats life.

Merry Christmas,

AJ

Thanks, AJ.