G

Wife wants an AR-15

Not sure who or what to choose. Standard A-2 config

Bushmaster or Armalite?

Please give opinions

Joe

Maybe rock river arms??

Anyone

Come on Dave...I know you got one of these /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Joe

Have you thoght about bulding one? They are really simple to build. Building allows you to customize with out "wasting" any unecessary parts like triggers. You can google your way to a cheaper more accurite rifle in no time.

lablover, I have a 16" bushmaster v-match. Great gun but don't know if it's the best of the 3. A friend has a rock river and loves it. Only thing I would suggest is get a flat top if your going to mount a scope.

I like the 16" because it's very handy and makes a great truck gun. Most of my use involves coyote hunting, accuracy with my reloads is sub MOA. The gun has a jewel trigger and wears a straight 4X scope.

I have an SPR (Special Purpose Rifle) type built by G A Precision.

Looks like pretty much like this and has Eagle lower and Knight parts upper, 3.5 x 10 Leupold M1/LR, Badger Max50 rings and Harris LM bipod:

350px-SPR-A_Profile.jpg

Dave

That sure is purty.

Building one...Hmmmmmmm Is it cheaper. I'm looking at a bushmaster A-4 type flat top. Runs 849.00 at local shop

Joe

For me it is I already know that I dont like the stiff bushmaster trigger, the 1-9 twist barrel, the stock and forearms, and the non adjustable gas block. Then again its for your wife, maybe she wont mind.Just my 2 cents worth

d-a

Lablover,