Sizing Die Adjustment - Needed??

Bitis Arietans

I need some help. I've been hand loading for several years, but I'm still learning. I have found some info on your site...but need to get a better understanding.
I am loading for a friend's 7 MM Rem Mag. (I have one as well). I used new brass for my first loads. After sizing this fired brass, it will not chamber well, it's very tight, difficult to close the bolt.
The sized brass chambers just fine in my 7MM. What to do?? Perhaps the sizing die requires adjustment? Here's where my experience starts to fail!
I set the die the way I always do...run the shell hold up to the sizing die, and then tighten 1/4 turn.
Been playing with this problem for almost 2 days.

Please tell me where I'm going wrong.

B, no two chambers are the same. Sounds like you're brass is mixed together. If his brass doesn't fit yours or yours doesn't fit his, that is common. Keep your brass separate of his. To bump the shoulder, the die must be closer to the shell holder and the press "cam over". See You-Tube for visual demo. Good luck

Dosh...I guess what I'm struggling with is that, I'm thinking as soon as I FL Size the case I'm back to where I need to be with any rifle. I started with new brass with HIS rifle. FL sized it and it won't chamber in HIS rifle...It's very tight...you can slam the bolt down, but that's not where I'd like to be with a hunting rifle
Any thoughts? Thanks much for your reply!!

Dies and chambers vary in size, meaning in diameter and headspace length.

If you measure the cases after they are fired with a Hornady cartridge case headspace gauge you will know how far to bump the shoulders back.

Below measuring a fired case from my AR15 carbine and after full length sizing the case measured 1.464 or .003 shoulder bump.

H0SXHH8.jpg