Shooting problem

Mauser34

I recently started shooting again and I am having a problem with my position. The crosshairs on my scope move left to right when shooting prone and bench. It happens with both of my rifles and they each have there own scope. Any ideas what can cause this and how to fix it?

I don't quite understand what you are saying. But I know this, if you leave that rifle on the bench and don't touch it, the crosshair is not going to move at all. So most likely what you are describing is you moving the crosshair while you are breathing. This is what I do to limit the movement of the crosshair. I take a breath and let it out. When I get to that point where the last bit of air is going out and I am still, that is when I start squeezing the trigger. A lot of us that do long range shooting have their triggers set light so that once we are on target and all set to shoot, it doesn't take much squeezing of the trigger at all. Some people have heavier triggers. If you find yourself squeezing the trigger really slow and it hasn't gone off by the time that you feel you need to take another breath, just go ahead and leave the tension that you have put on the trigger with your finger and take another breath and let it out again and then start squeezing again from where you left off.

If this is not what you are talking about then please elaborate a little more so that the simple minded (me) can understand. :D

I recently started shooting again and I am having a problem with my position. The crosshairs on my scope move left to right when shooting prone and bench. It happens with both of my rifles and they each have there own scope. Any ideas what can cause this and how to fix it?

PARALAX..!! adjust the paralax to the distance your target is at.! look for a clear retical.! ( dont adjust paralax for a clear target but adjust for clear retical.!!! )