Number of firings?

frostop

Ok,

I have been reloading for many years, I used to be at it all the time but in recent years I only reload as needed when working up loads for hunting etc.

Question I have is how do you all keep track of the number of firings-do you have a simple system to keep track?

The problem I have is I'll be all good while I am into it, than I'll take a break from the bench for weeks or months and loose track of where I was with the cases-which are next in line for reloading etc. It doesn't help that I reload for at least 5 different firearms-actually more:rolleyes:

Gary

First step after universal depriming is to mark the case head with an electric engraver

DSCN0230.jpg

and fill in the groove with a magic marker

DSCN0231.jpg

DSCN0233.jpg

doesn't matter how long it has been or even if you mix all the brass, you can still keep track

REL5.jpg

I keep brass in separate containers marked like 1X, 2X and etc. For exampl; I load from the 1X container until all fired then after resizing move them to the 2X container and so forth.

I keep brass in separate containers marked like 1X, 2X and etc. For exampl; I load from the 1X container until all fired then after resizing move them to the 2X container and so forth.

Same here. And the brass I keep in ziplock bags, I separate them by brand in smaller bags, and then each bag is marked with the number of firings the brass have on them.

And the brass I use, I keep it marked down on my reloading label how many times I've reloaded it. And it is factory-loaded brass, I always mark it down as 1, because it was loaded and fired once already.

label your boxes and shoot the box empty before you reload for it... I was lazy at one time; Now some of the rifles I have had for years have a lot of mixed brass and I don't trust it much at all... I'm better at labeling now, but there is always room for improvement...:D