New Elite 4200 6-24x40 Use Instructions

mtymse63

I am new to long range shooting/hunting. I recently acquired a Remington VLS .243 and I purchased a Bushnell 4200 6-24x40 scope with the front parallax adjustment and smaller elevation and windage turrets.

I bought the scope new from a local sporting good shop. The model reads 42-6244M. I'm OK with the front adjustment as I am a lefty and the side focus of the new models felt uncomfortable. I had the scope mounted on Warne 2-piece base and rings.

Unfortunately, the small instruction manual is pretty much worthless. I was hoping it would walk me through the steps for zeroing out the turrets and also provide directions on how to use the turrets (i.e. - set up to zero and the "2" on the turret equal 200 yrs, "4" equal 400 yrds. etc.).

I would eventually like to be able to punch paper out to 600-800 yards, is this scope going to help to "dial in" the range by using clicks on the turrets?

Does anyone have instructions or know where I can get concise instructions for the beginner for this scope?

Thank you.

mtymsg63,**** You can find a good manual at the following link;

http://www.bushnell.com/customer_service/manuals/riflescopes/Elite_Riflescope_Manual.pdf

I went to Bushnell's website and looked up your scope and got the owner/operator manual and looked it over. It's a good scope, for sure, but I don't think you're going to be able to "dial" it up and down as quickly as you had hoped for.* Most of the scopes that are designed for this type of adjusting have bigger knobs with easier to read markings.