New 300 win. Mag. Need your input

Sargesniper

Any one ever used PPU Brass? Saw it at Cabelas today at a very reasonable price. What would you compare it to? Good or not so good? This is a new unfired rifle i purchased today.

Any one ever used PPU Brass? Saw it at Cabelas today at a very reasonable price. What would you compare it to? Good or not so good? This is a new unfired rifle i purchased today.
No one in the shooting world using this brass? Makes me wonder how they are in the business of making it. Guess i will be the guinea pig on this. I am going to try it.

Can't say I'm familiar with PPU brass. Give it a try and let us know how it goes.

What bullet are you planning to shoot? the berger 215 and 230grain hybrids produce fantastic results in 300winmag.

I can't speak for the ones you have but I have limited experience with PPU (Prvi Partizan) in .270 Win brass with very good results.

Guess you and I will be the only ones using this brass once I get mine from Cabelas. It may be a while before the rifle come together. It is bare as I write. Just got It yesterday and still planning on mounts, scope, and a few other things. Once it is shooting I will let you know how the brass does.

I will start off with 190 Sierra MK's as I have a few left from a 30/06 loading. Probably will stay with SMK's as they are cheaper than the Bergers. I am hoping Sierra will extend the TMK to the 190 gr. They are testing the waters right now with 168 and 175 gr. I think.Once proven they would be wise to flood the market with all calibers especially 6,6.5 and 7 mm. Time will tell. I personally think they have a winner.

I have some ppu brass for my 300 win mag.
Brass is quite nice it weighs a little more than nosler brass. Can get the same velocity with 2 grains less powder.
Weight is fairly consistant. Looks way better than remington brass. The stuff I got wasn't all beat up and deformed like most of the other bulk brass you get.
They are also annealed.