Looking for powder thrower + scale

cb4128

Good Morning, my RCBS Chargemaster 1500 bit the dust this weekend and I'm in the market for something new.

I don't want to spend more than about $500 all in.

I was looking at the newer, updated version of what I already have - the RCBS Chargemaster Supreme. Does anyone have any experience with it?

Open to other recommendations as well!

Thanks for your help

I have a ChargeMaster Supreme, and it works well. It very rarely dispenses under or over charges. I rarely need to wait for it to complete dispensing a rifle charge while I'm operating the press.

I need to test some more, but it doesn't seem to like to dispense small charges for pistol cartridges, if that matters.

TRX-925 plus a Little Dandy Trickler…..best money you can spend. 0.01gr resolution and accuracy. I really like mine! Use it all the time. I've caught myself measuring pistol to +/-0.01gr….then I'm like just a sec. +/- 0.1 is fine!
Love my TRX 925. Use it with a rcbs uniflow and a trickler. IMO it's faster than a chargemaster and way more accurate

Good Morning, my RCBS Chargemaster 1500 bit the dust this weekend and I'm in the market for something new.

I was looking at the newer, updated version of what I already have - the RCBS Chargemaster Supreme. Does anyone have any experience with it?

Thanks for your help
I have a Chargemaster 1500 I had a little problem with it once not working right (weight throws all over the place) I called RCBS they told me about a little trick and it worked great after that, I've never had another problem with it. Did you call RCBS? Just a thought. Cheers.

I am a skeptic about the straw trick in the chargemaster. i used one for about a year throwing benchrest rifle loads, but took it out to see if it made any difference. I did not notice a difference.