Left-Handed Rifles??????

muleyslayer52

Okay. To start off with I am a newbie when it comes to long range shooting (500+ yards). I am looking into a new rifle setup for the hunting ranges of 500-800 yards. I have been researching a lot of rifles and what I want. Here is the main problem. I am LEFT-HANDED so I am limited on what I can get.

Basically what I have found is that I have to go custom or build my own rifle. I don't know where to start. There are too many options.

I was wanting a Sako A7 (love the Sako action) but there are no left-handed models.

What I want is 300 RUM. I want a hybrid type platform (heavy barrel bench rifle/lightweight sporting rifle)

I do reload my own ammo so sub MOA is a possibility.

I already know what optics I am going to put on it. Just need the gun.

I forgot to mention that my budget is about $2000-$3,000

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks

Last edited:
I would look at tikka. You could "almost" have the sako. You definitely could get rifle, purchase custom barrel and smith fees within budget. I know a lot of guys buying 300 w s m and tricking them out, lots of upgrades for tikka now. Most do not miss there rums

I would look at tikka. You could "almost" have the sako. You definitely could get rifle, purchase custom barrel and smith fees within budget. I know a lot of guys buying 300 w s m and tricking them out, lots of upgrades for tikka now. Most do not miss there rums

I dont like the port openings on tikkas. Plus good luck finding a lefty tikka

I am stuck on having a 300 RUM.

There are probably more Remington 700 LH Long Actions in circulation than any other and a good supply of high quality aftermarket stocks etc.

You might even be able to find a LH Sendero 300 Rum if you do some looking on sites like Gunbroker.

Stick one of those in a nice McMillan or Manners LH Hunter and you'd be in business.

Mario's suggestion on the weatherby is a good one as well