Freebore and OACL Question and Help

Chappy6mm

New to posting but not to this site.
I have been reloading for several years now and most of it was for factory Rem 700s in 223, 22-250,270, 7mm mag, and 300 win mag. Can get good accuracy out of stock guns by bedding, trigger tweeking and precise reloading (several groups under .5 MOA).

My question concerns a gun I just bought from a gunsmith at a show. It is a 6mm-.284. It is a Rem 700 action with a Shilen barrel in 1-12" twist. Smith said to shoot the 68 gr - 80 gr berger bullets that the gun loved them. So after ordering a set of 6mm-284 dies and finding some 6.5-284 Lapua brass I was ready to go last night. Being new to forming wildcats this went very well by just running the 6.5 284 brass thru the 6mm 284 FL resizing die.
When trying to find the lands of the rifling is where I ran into something new. The bullets I have will not reach the lands to set my OACL. I usually start out at .020 and fine tune from there.

Bullets I loaded include Berger 68 gr / Nosler 70 gr / and Watson 75 gr Match

I went forward with the loads by just setting the bullet far enough into the neck that I felt good about controlling runout.

This morning I realized I had a box of 95 gr Noslers and thought I would see if I could find the lands with them. Well I did. The OACL for the 95ers was 3.035 and that was touching into the lands. The 95s will probably not stabilize in the 1-12" twist so I am wanting to make the others as accurate as possible

To the Question

The 95 gr Noslers touched the lands with a OACL of 3.035
The 70 gr Noslers have an OACL of 2.940
Assuming the ogive is the same on these two noslers I am JUMPING bullets .095

IS it OK to jump them that far?
How much can I jump bullets accurately?
Bullets are only seated .09 into the neck Is that enough?
The farther I seat them the more they will jump.

Thanks in advance Looking forward to discussions on this site!!!!!!!