??Digetal scales??

kc

I just bought a new Digital scale and I just cant get it on I have even had me wife read the intrutions and its not right.
I am using Retumbo 55grs with a 160gr bullet and it is back to the beams.
I guess there is a problem thats my fault I just cant get it on.
I did give it time to warm up and even had it under my arm?
when I turn it on it has an auto shut off and that works.
the powder is like a magnet it many of the grains cling to the tray that came with it.

I just don't get it.

It is called static electricity and that is normal for the powder to stick---try a brass one. Do not know what brand you have but if you have it plugged in to an outlet that is "dirty" meaning a fluorescent light is powered off of that line then the power is tainted possibly.

Sorry you are frustrated but I have been using the digital scales for 20 years and love them.

What brand is it and did you calibrate it?

I must corect this post...I am using a few powders and I was using the load posted as an example.

YEP! Back to beams.

I must corect this post...I am using a few powders and I was using the load posted as an example.

YEP! Back to beams.
I also noticed as I added grains the numbers never changed.

"...back to the beams."

Yep.
and model A Fords.

Some people like the Shimano level wind reels and take the time to learn to use them, working through the backlashes

and some are still using the Zebco pencil sharpeners

Some people like the 5M Series John Deere tractors and take the time to learn how to use them

and some still like to use Mules and hand plows

My point is everything has a learning curve but the better things in life usually have a steeper one. To get rid of the static electricity take a dryer sheet and wipe everything down.

Woods, are you conceeding that marvelous, modern, excellant digital gimmicks are hard to use and have a "steep learning curve?'' lightbulb