Concealed Carry for Women

webs

I'm looking for a concealed carry pistol for my fiance. I guess I would like suggestions or recommendations as to what models would be more friendly to someone with small hands and maybe more recoil sensitive. I was thinking a smaller 22 revolver.

I'm no expert, but I am going through the same thing with my daughter. She has had difficulty with most of the "standard" size 9mm's. Working the slides was a challenge for her. Firing them she liked the larger size Sig, and I suspect it was less recoil in the heavier firearm. I bought an SP 101 in .22, and the trigger pulls were off the scale literally. It's at the smiths, and hopefully enough reduction can be reduced to the point reliability and fun are maintained. I just looked at Smith and Wesson model 60 3 inch, out of the pro shop, and it was nice size, and the action was quite nice. Stay away from magnum loads and it would be worth a look. Make sure to bring her with you for her input. Good luck!

Well guys small revolvers are not the best choice at all, lots of people seam to think they are, but they are truly a "masters weapon" when employed in a defensive situation under stress.

My wife carry's every day a G19 gen3 in her purse, I made her this holster for the pistol. Do not expect a woman to carry on her body, its impractical with today's clothing styles in the summer months for most.

Pistols I would consider are G19, G26, walther PPS, ruger lcp, don't get pulled into the "gun shop talk". With today's modern bullets even the little 380 acp is quite effective and should be considered.

Lastly while I will advocate for everyone to carry until the day I die, make sure you get your loved ones proper training from reputable instructors with long and established track records.

Jon