Brass for 300 WSM....Norma vs. Nosler vs. Winchester etc?

codyadams

Sourcing stuff for a 300 WSM build, and looking at brass. The best option would seem to be Norma or possibly Nosler, but at more than double the price over Winchester, and pretty hard to source, is it worth it? I feel like I could get nearly 300 pieces of Winchester brass right now for the cost of 100 Norma/Nosler, and sort it and prep it well and have at least 250+ pieces of good brass.

For those that have used different 300 WSM brass, what are your thoughts on Winchester brass in this cartridge? About the only thing that would really turn me off on it is if you loose primer pockets super easy, or if the Norma brass can safely run 100 fps more because of holding up better, but I have no experience with it in this chambering.

Thanks for any input!!

Sourcing stuff for a 300 WSM build, and looking at brass. The best option would seem to be Norma or possibly Nosler, but at more than double the price over Winchester, and pretty hard to source, is it worth it? I feel like I could get nearly 300 pieces of Winchester brass right now for the cost of 100 Norma/Nosler, and sort it and prep it well and have at least 250+ pieces of good brass.

For those that have used different 300 WSM brass, what are your thoughts on Winchester brass in this cartridge? About the only thing that would really turn me off on it is if you loose primer pockets super easy, or if the Norma brass can safely run 100 fps more because of holding up better, but I have no experience with it in this chambering.

Thanks for any input!!