Bought a Noreen 50 BMG ULR today

Jdr9941

Question about mounting a scope. What kind of range can I get with a flat rail or should I go ahead and get a 30 degree MOA mount to get out past 1000 yds? I guess depends on a scope too. I'm new to LR shooting out past 500 yds. Am I over thinking this?

I guess depends on a scope too.
Exactly. You don't even need a down-angle base for a .50 at 1000 yards. Drop is only 20-25 minutes (40 ish at 1500, 65 ish at 2000) Any quality scope capable of handling the recoil without getting the guts knocked loose should have more than that adjustment available. 30 minutes down will get you to 2K with most scopes, but you want to consider adjustment range in conjunction with the range you're shooting and your base.
Looked on their site and it doesn't appear to offer any options for down-angle rails, nor do they specify what's provided with the rifle.

Curious, why a .50 for your first long range rifle?

Exactly. You don't even need a down-angle base for a .50 at 1000 yards. Drop is only 20-25 minutes. Any quality scope capable of handling the recoil without getting the guts knocked loose should have more than that adjustment available.
Looked on their site and it doesn't appear to offer any options for down-angle rails, nor do they specify what's provided with the rifle.

Curious, why a .50 for your first long range rifle?
I had a friend offer it up way cheaper than I could buy it for anywhere else. So that's how I ended up with it. I have a 6.5 PRC that I mainly shoot.

I had a friend offer it up way cheaper than I could buy it for anywhere else. So that's how I ended up with it. I have a 6.5 PRC that I mainly shoot.
Thanks for the reply. I didn't know what to expect. In KY we don't have a lot of area for anything out past 1000 yds. So I really didn't know what I needed to do to get this heavy sucker out that distance or if stock was good enough.