"Beyond Belief" scope setup question???

lovdasnow

\"Beyond Belief\" scope setup question???

Ok, I'm a newbie to the long range side of things, and this may be a stupid question, but I would like to know.

How do you get your scope calibrated to dial up like they do in the movie? When they shoot 500 yds, they move their elevation turret to #5 and let er rip, when it's 650 they go 6 1/2 and so on...

Does premier reticle do that, or can you just set up your scope yourself?
Kind of in the dark on that one, all I know is that it looked very fast to dial in...
thanks, Jon

Re: \"Beyond Belief\" scope setup question???

That video is one of the main reasons I got into longrange shooting and after learning a decent amount over the last year or so I will tell you that that stuff cant work quite as good as it is made out to be.

out to 500yds or so it would work decently well on large game because your variables arent as important. Once you stretch much past that SO MANY other factors come into play, temp, baro, humidity, elevation, EVERYTHING

The turrets in the video I believe some of them John Burns made himself. It is a really cool idea but Ijust dont see how it can work consistantly well at really extended ranges.

if you arent wanting to shoot much past 500yds and are really just wanting to extend your effective deer range check out Kenton Industries, they make some of those turrets

good luck
steve

Dialing in

There are three different ways and each has its followers. Each way MUST BE VERIFIED by field shooting.