Anyone using the Dandy Omega Auto Trickler?

Don't have the beam scale auto trickler

But i have been using the little dandy trickler for a couple of years. Trickle on a gempro 250. You can go fast or trickle one kernel at a time and.everything in between. Couldn't go back to hand trickling again.

Thanks for the responses everyone!

Thinking I need to send this Hornady Auto dispenser back. The dispensing part seems fine, but the scale drifts all over the place. It drifts more than my $30 Frankfort Arsenal digital scale. The FA digital scale almost always matches my RCBS beam scale. So far, the Hornady is the only scale of the 3 that is routinely off from the other 2.

The FA scale is directly next to the Hornady so I would have to think if it was environmental disturbances of some kind, they would both be affected. But that hasn't been the case yet.

Thanks again!

Drop charges with a lee perfect powder measure. Trickle with a Little dandy on a gempro 250 for precision loads

A tuned up chargemaster will make you proud. Good enough for most any handloads.

Drop charges with a lee perfect powder measure. Trickle with a Little dandy on a gempro 250 for precision loads

A tuned up chargemaster will make you proud. Good enough for most any handloads.

Wow, those are exactly what I use! Tuned up CM at home and the Dandy and gempro 250 at the range. I use Lee powder dippers to drop most of the powder and top it off with the Dandy. I made a little box that shelters both at the range. I've got a battery setup for the CM (and found a 12v cable that works too) but the Dandy is so quick I've never bothered.

I had the Dandy with the light sensor for my manual scale but ended up selling it since I just don't use the manual scale much.

I think the Dandy is worth every penny and it's pretty darned inexpensive for what you get.