150 Scirocco vs 160 accubond

Blacktail

In all the discussions about bullets and external and terminal ballistics i dont hear anyone talking about the scirocco. I have had pretty good luck with the 140 accubond in the 7 mm STW and i know a lot of you said the 160 accubond is the way to go but just curious has anyone tried the 150 scirocco?

150 Scirocco II

I've been using the 150 Scirocco IIs for several years out of my 7WSM and they're everything that they're supposed to be. I'm getting 3165 fps. Great accuracy, great expansion, and great weight retention and a very good BC. Last year I took (2) 6-point bulls with them, 1 at 750 yards and the other at about 100 yards. At 750 the bullet entered in front of the shoulder, passed through the chest cavity and was up against the hide on the far side. The bullet mushroomed nicely. At 100 yards, I put 3 of them through the chest cavity and they all burried in the hillside. Devastating wound channels. I don't understand why they're not more popular. People claim that they're pricey compared to Accubonds but a box of 50 Accubonds sells for about $23 and a box of 100 Sciroccos sells for about $53 so for the difference of about $7/100 or $0.07 ea I don't think that argument hold much water. If they shoot for you, I think you'll be happy with the flight ballistics and terminal performance.

Thanks for the info. I have great accuracy with teh 140 accubonds but had a failure in alberta and makes me nervous. I know the powder will obviously be different since i have the STW and you wsm but did you find they like to be real close to the lands or .02 or so? Sorry for the questions just trying to take as much guess work out of this as i can. My range time has dwindled.