Wood Stock for LRH?

BrowningBanger

Hey guys, I wanted to introduce myself by posing a question. I am not new to the hunting/shooting world, but I am fairly new to Long Range stuff. I have been hand loading for a few years, and have all of my rifles dialed in pretty solid. The question to this post is this; I have Browning A-bolt Medallion 7mm Rem Mag, and it shoots just under MOA completely factory with handloads. The rifle has a Walnut stock, and is glass bedded with a free floating barrel as are all A-bolts. Would the purchase of a new stock ex. B&C, Mcmillan or other, improve my accuracy enough to justify the price? The gun is a muley and Black Bear gun in my neck of the woods, and I like the lighter weight feel of it. If I have to add some weight in a new stock, I will probably go for it, but I thought I would ask first.

P.S. I do not have a disposable income. I make just enough to support my hobbies, and be comfortable. I don't want an answer saying, "just drop the 2K on blueprinting, and getting a new action, and blah blah blah. The real question is will the wood stock get the job done for a little while longer while I feel it out?

Thank you,

Connor

Hey guys, I wanted to introduce myself by posing a question. I am not new to the hunting/shooting world, but I am fairly new to Long Range stuff. I have been hand loading for a few years, and have all of my rifles dialed in pretty solid. The question to this post is this; I have Browning A-bolt Medallion 7mm Rem Mag, and it shoots just under MOA completely factory with handloads. The rifle has a Walnut stock, and is glass bedded with a free floating barrel as are all A-bolts. Would the purchase of a new stock ex. B&C, Mcmillan or other, improve my accuracy enough to justify the price? The gun is a muley and Black Bear gun in my neck of the woods, and I like the lighter weight feel of it. If I have to add some weight in a new stock, I will probably go for it, but I thought I would ask first.