Sciatica🤬🤬🤬😅🤬

My entire back is screwed....
Find yourself not wanting to move because it hurts..but not moving also forces you to use your muscles to control 'every possible bump'.....I know it exactly..

I found my only solution was to tolerate a little pain...and jump on a riding mower and bounce around the yard....just relax..let the bumpy yard bounce those joints around..helped me tremendously...
(or was it smoke the joints and ride)ha)..

I have had the series of 8 shots up and down the spine..didn't help..drugs didn't help........
Exercise by stretching and relaxing...but bouncing around on the mower worked best.......then(after divorce) I started riding a mtn bike on pavement..a few miles at a time...You'll be amazed...
Just short of 4 years riding bicycles....2928 miles.....I will hit 3000 before end of the month of may....

Had it last year and MRI showed ruptured disc. Subsequent surgery followed, but left me in a footdrop condition. Went to a neurologist to determine severity of the damage. Severe nerve damage was the prognosis. I doubt it will ever improve, but with an AFO for the footdrop walking is manageable. The good thing the sciatic pain is gone, however I am still having pain to a much lesser degree. Probably will have to live with it. Anyway, do whatever you can to avoid surgery because there is a BIG risk. Good luck.

The 2 exercises that have always helped are the piriformis stretch and one I call the "baby squat". You squat using a "pole" like basement so your heels are still in ground. Really helps opening lower back.

I mowed for 3 hours yesterday and when I got off my Kubota tractor, leg pain so bad, kind of "fell" so I pushed into loader frame. Now my right palm is so bruised cannot put any pressure on it. I did some "self heal" by putting cold on palm using a very cold green bottle. In fact a couple green bottles seemed to help palm.

The other usual stretches but no relief that is measurable by me or by my wife😂.!