Reload Help 300 Win Mag

stevotary

I reloaded for the first time. I took some of my spent Hornaby casing. I followed the Hornady reloading manual. The only thing I am not sure off is the primer I used. Is CCI 250 okay?

Ingredients:
Spent Hornaby Casing
IMR 7828 Powder
CCI 250 Primer <-- Is this okay
180 Grain Hornady BTSP

I did 4 of each Powder Amount to see what my gun liked the most:
64.2gr
67.0gr
69.7gr
72.4gr
75.2gr

Again this is my first time. Any recommendations or warnings if I did something wrong would be appreciated.

what are you hunting? what rifle/scope. max in my sierra manual is 79 so you should be fine with that ladder.

what are you hunting? what rifle/scope. max in my sierra manual is 79 so you should be fine with that ladder.

-I typically hunt Whitetail, but I'm going on an Elk Hunt this year in Colorado.

-I have a Remington Sendero 300 Win Mag with a Huskemaw 5-20 Rifle Scope.

-Right now I have it sighted in with factory ammo 180 gr SST® Superformance shooting approx 1 MOA Groups. When I get out to 700 yards my shots are floating Right 4-6 inches. I want to see if the hand loads with the boat tail will fix that.

Forgot to mention that the Hornady's are Interlock.

I reloaded for the first time. I took some of my spent Hornaby casing. I followed the Hornady reloading manual. The only thing I am not sure off is the primer I used. Is CCI 250 okay?

Ingredients:
Spent Hornaby Casing
IMR 7828 Powder
CCI 250 Primer <-- Is this okay
180 Grain Hornady BTSP

I did 4 of each Powder Amount to see what my gun liked the most:
64.2gr
67.0gr
69.7gr
72.4gr
75.2gr

Again this is my first time. Any recommendations or warnings if I did something wrong would be appreciated.