Rebel press after a week

6pakzak

To start I've been reloading for about 12 yrs now, started with lee challenger press and just lately got better dies and bought a runout gauge, started to make pretty good rounds with the lee but consistency was not there and figured it was time for a new press, bought a coax and really liked it but runout was a over the place, sent it back and figured just want a good 0 press that is made right, took my chances and got a rebel for 199.99. I have found it effortless to use but yet it has good feel to it, people complain that it feels loose when arm is down but it has solid stops that hit the arms and the handle doesn't go anywhere when you hit them, also the ram feels very tight and seems very true. I have been using it to body size and then lee collet neck size on a rcbs junior, after done with that the necks have almost zero runout. So I was using the lee to seat just cause it was easier to leave the dies in separate presses with pretty good results but somewhat variable results especially with seating depth the lee could be a pain, runout was good but that could vary too so stopped being so lazy and put Forster micrometer seater in rebel, now runout is consistently around .001, sometimes much better like almost 0 and highest around .0015 unless I'm using crap brass with .002 runout at neck to begin with, also the press comes to a solid stop and will not push the bullet down any further if you press harder, the micrometer now seems to work perfectly, I leave it a little long and can dial it right in. So from the runout I'm getting I feel this press is lined up very well, it feels very smooth and has power to spare with hardly any effort, no stamped steel parts, if kept lubed it will last many lifetimes, also like the zerk fitting which gets the grease where u want it, all in all a good basic press that you can make quality ammo with, I am very satisfied with this press and would not even think of getting a coax again and if it wo