nikon monarch, zeiss Conquest, or Sightron SIII

bearhntr

Which one is the best for out to 1000?

Which one tracks the best?

Clearest optics?

And best reticle options?

Planning on getting the Zeiss Conquest 6.5-20 X50 based solely on the fact that it's a German Scope. I also like the Z-800 reticle cause I'll be putting it on a 300 RUM. Anyone have any experience with that scope? Anyone have experience with all Three.

The other models I was considering were the Nikon Monarch 6-24X50 and the Sightron SIII 6-24X50.

Based on my experience with the Monarch, it's a crap shoot. I've had 3. One was pretty **** good, one was ok and one flat out sucked. I have no experience with the Zeiss but I think the Sightron SIII is the best bang for the buck.

I have a Zeiss 6.5-20x50 on my 338 edge,it is a excellent scope.Super clear optics,tracks very well. It would be my pick for sure .

I have a Zeiss Conquest 6.5-20 X 50 on a 270 Allen Mag and am well pleased. The reticle is the Z-Plex and I click. Clicks are spot on and repeatable.

ZEISS.
I have had the Monarch, and sent it back for store credit to get the Zeiss.
Cameralandny.com had floor models(I got one) and it has been THE best scope experience i ever had.
1 click and it moves 1/4" at 100 and noting more.
At 200, 1/2 and nothing more.

Best scope I ever had, I'm old....

I own Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm and Zeiss Conquest 4.5-14x44mm.

Zeiss is good. SIII is great.

I have never owned a Sightron.
I HAVE owned a Monarch and it was tough to "get behind". I had to be perfectly aligned to see anything at all.

I recently put 5 shots through the same hole at 200 yards with my Zeiss and a well develpoed handload.
I have never done that before with any scope/rifle I have owned.

Maybe that is weighing my opinion, but when I click my Zeiss for 1" of movement, I get ONE INCH, first shot.
The range finder hash marks have perfectly ranged at 100,200, and 300 yards.
The yardage hash marks are accurate as well.