Next step help

JD250

Hey guys I'm pretty new to reloading and am trying to work up a load for my new 30 nosler. I loaded up 5 different charges with retumbo and a 210 berger vld and a cci 250. I shot today and got decent results but I don't really know where to go next? When do I start playing with seating depth? Changing primers? When should I be satisfied with my results? I'll post my target up so you can see and hopefully some of you guys can give me some pointers as to where to go next. I feel like this gun should shoot really well if I do my part it's a defiance action 26" proof ag composite stock built by a very good smith. So just looking for some advice and guidance as to where I should go next in my reloading process to be as efficient as possible.
Thanks in advance.
4A747CC6-208B-4BBE-A7E5-80C8A5127748.jpeg

I feel like my best groups were 83 and 83.3gn the bad shot could have been me… do I reload those wad try again? Do I load in .1 increments from 83-83.4 and see what happens? Is it good enough to start playing with seating depth? I'm shooting right up on the lands right now and I've read that bergers like some jump should I move out to 20 thou off?

If you have no pressure signs at 83.3 I would do a seating depth test there. However don't expect to much before your brass and barrel have settled in. Looks like it is going to be a shooter.
Yeah I have no pressure signs at all at 83.3 I've seen guys post loads over 84 before they started seeing pressure but I didn't want to go that high yet being new reloading and what not.

For a cartridge that uses that much powder, stepping in 0.4 grain is a good choice. I would try one more charge weight higher and 3 more charge weights lower. That way you'll have a pretty good idea of what it thinks about that bullet/powder combo. Don't change your scope setting from what you did and what you're going to do.