New rifle set up

SamuelBerryhill308

Hello all I'm looking at couple different rifles in 7mm rem mag or 280 ai or and I have no experience with the caliber or any of these rifles so this will all be new to me. I'm looking at the bergara ridge,Christian arms mess and savage 110 long range hunter and savage 110 high country.and possible browning x bolt hells canyon speed. im looking to spend no more than 1500 on the rifle with out optics.ive only owned two savage rifle and still have one but would like some feed back on the rifles listed above.ive look at all of these and I just cant make my mind up
Thanks

Last edited:
I don't think you can go wrong with any of those rifles. I looked at them before I decided to build my 280 AI. I have multiple Savages and they are all shooters. The High Country model gives you a lot for your money. I own a Christensen in 338 Lapua. Absolute tack driver. Pick this one if you want lightweight and carbon fiber barrel. I've read very good things about the Begara and wouldn't hesitate buying one.
Do you reload? If not, choose the 7 Rem Mag just for all the available factory ammo options.

I don't think you can go wrong with any of those rifles. I looked at them before I decided to build my 280 AI. I have multiple Savages and they are all shooters. The High Country model gives you a lot for your money. I own a Christensen in 338 Lapua. Absolute tack driver. Pick this one if you want lightweight and carbon fiber barrel. I've read very good things about the Begara and wouldn't hesitate buying one.
Do you reload? If not, choose the 7 Rem Mag just for all the available factory ammo options.