New Reloader Checklist

megastink

I'm looking for a complete, comprehensive checklist for reloading both new and fired brass. Every manual seems to start off somewhere different. Some trim the brass, some start with sizing. I'm new to this, and I just want a printable checklist made by someone who is meticulous, because I want to be meticulous, and I don't know where to start. Surely, someone here has, or can create one.

And by all means, design it for a moron. Hell, it can even start with "1) locate your dominant hand. 2) Pick up brass 3) Look at brass with your eyeballs". I don't care. I just really don't want to miss any steps and waste my time, or worse.

Any resource anyone has would be greatly appreciated.

If it helps, I'm planning on loading for: .223, 6mm Creedmoor, 6.5 Grendel, 6.5 Swede, .270 Win, 7mm Rem Mag.

Thank you all for your help in advance.

Megastink: I attached a generic example step by step for a friend of mine that was not so much new to reloading but just didn't load often enough to keep on course. I am sure you can add lots of steps such as annealing but my friend wanted no part of that so not included. Strongly recommend you compare to a really good reloading manual to add or subtract as needed. Some of these steps ARE NOT mandatory nor may not be necessary for reloading. This is also very basic and I suggest printing it out and add and subtract comments that you will receive in this thread. Also links to resources to build your own step by step process. You cannot have good consistent ammo without written steps that you develop and follow precisely each time. You will modify as you go along with knowledge gained and lessons learned on what worked for you and what did not. I recommend having a 3 ring binder for each cartridge/rifle so you can accurately track your loads, performance and even round count for each rifle.

LINKS:
RCBS Reloading Steps: RCBS - good visual step by step to add to your process