Need brass annealing advice

tumbleweed7mmstw

Due to the current availability of new brass and the possible long-term situation we are finding ourselves in. I'm looking for advice on annealing machines, other associated supplies needed to perform a quality annealed brass case. I'll be doing 7mmSTW, 300win mag, 30-06, .270, .243, and maybe even some of my .223 for use in my favorite bolt action Coyote rifle. It's the 7mmSTW and300 win mag that I'm most concerned with. Am I correctly believing that I can get more life out of these cases if I was to anneal them?
Please fill me in on your suggestions, experiences, results, and processes.

Last edited:
I am far from an annealing expert but here is my take. Yes, your brass will last for more firings so long as the primer pockets stay and case stretch isn't an issue. Done correctly, at the right temperature and duration, not only will your brass not get work hardened, your neck tension will be more consistent and accuracy will improve given all other factors are solid. If money isn't an option, get an anneal-eez or some other type of commercially made annealer. Mine is like the DIY annealer on YouTube and it works great but I also don't anneal mass quantity. Others on LRH will chime in as there are a bunch of annealers here with great set-ups.

I am far from an annealing expert but here is my take. Yes, your brass will last for more firings so long as the primer pockets stay and case stretch isn't an issue. Done correctly, at the right temperature and duration, not only will your brass not get work hardened, your neck tension will be more consistent and accuracy will improve given all other factors are solid. If money isn't an option, get an anneal-eez or some other type of commercially made annealer. Mine is like the DIY annealer on YouTube and it works great but I also don't anneal mass quantity. Others on LRH will chime in as there are a bunch of annealers here with great set-ups.