For Those of You who Wear Costa Del Mar Frames...

Full Curl

Hoping folks on here can help. I recently purchased a pair of Costa Del Mar Jose frames with blue mirror 580 polycarbonate lenses. When they arrived I was surprised that the blue mirror finish on the lenses was not as bright as I thought it was going to be, more of a matte. I compared them to a bunch of images and videos online of the same Jose frames and all the ones I saw online sure seem to be much more "mirrored" and bright blue than the ones I was sent. Can anybody tell me if these appear to be "normal" or if I should be worried about being sent a non-authentic pair of frames? Or maybe do the real glass lenses have a more "mirrored" and bright blue finish on the lenses than the polycarbonate? Everything else with them appears authentic but I'm no expert. Thanks for any help!

Attachments

• jose1.jpg
    jose1.jpg
    112.7 KB · Views: 42
The dude in the pic has them on his face. You are holding yours up with back lighting--- can't really compare the 2 in different situations.

If you block the light from the rear like they are on your face and then use a light source from the front-- do they look more similar?

Did you buy yours from a reputable seller? Was the deal "too good to be true"? -- pay with ppff, venmo, or bit- coin?

I get what you're saying but even when I put mine on my face they look much more matte than the guy's in the photo. Even in direct bright sunshine. Seller was a third party vendor but I did research them and everything seemed on the up and up. I didn't pay suggested Costa retail, but did pay just over $100 so it was somewhat of a deal but by no means a "too good to be true" deal. They said they will gladly take them back for a full refund.