First Press Selection Help Redding A7, LNL AP, Forster Coax

blaser270mag

Hello everybody, I am new to reloading, and need your help to select my first press and dies please.
Ive done a lot of research and reading, but still need someone advice

I am between the Redding T-7, Hornady LNL AP, or Forster CoAx
and the Redding or Forster Dies

I do need some grade of precision to make consistent rounds, for Shooting and Hunting, and want to practice a lot with my guns

Want to reload these calibers, by importance:
300 Win Mag for LR Hunting/shooting (precision rds needed/1,000 rds/yr) 215 Berger Hybrids
270 Win for Hunting/Shooting (precision rds needed/ 1,000-1,600rds/yr) Berger/Nosler ABLR 150gr
Want 0.5 MOA
1,000 yds shooting/700 yds hunting

30-06 for Hunting 200-400 rds/year
308 for Shooting 600-800 rds/yr
With 1 MOA Im fine

Thanks everybody in advance and good shooting.

you are mixing turret presses with single stage presses.

You need to study a little more and decide what you really want before we can help you. Read a whole lot more before you put down the money.

Hard to put in an order for the level of precision you demand. Lots of variables there.

Rifle, ammo and shooter

I do like the 'turret' type presses, can leave the multiple dies set up. So yes, I would go turret over a single stage press if able.

The dies you mention should be very nice. I use mostly RCBS and Lee. As mentioned, there are a lot of variables for 'precision shooting'. I don't pretend to know or do them all, but it's the complete package.

That complete package includes ammo, then moves on to the gun, shooter, scope, and the rest.

Buy a few manuals, read up, start with basic, simple loads. There will always be a tool or component to add down the road.