Eberlestock vs Badlands 4500

Blacktail

Dont mean to beat a dead horse on the pack issue but if you guys had to choose between these two for a 4-5 day elk bow hunt about 5-10 miles from the truck which one would you recommend. thnx

Which Eberlestock pack? There are many different models to choose from. We're gonna need a few more details to give honest opinions.

Was thinkn bout the one similar to the original just 1 pack the one that goes from2500 or so to 4500 then add duffle if need be

I just got the JP9 from Eberlestock and i am likeing it a bunch so far. I have 3 other pretty decent packs and the Eberlestock has better materials and workmanship. I have only had 50 pounds in it and only did 3 miles but it is very comfortable. I havent ever tried a Badlands pack and im sure they are good also . I wouldent hesatate to recomend the JP9, so far far anyway.
Steve

I was holding off on this thread because I have no experience actually using the Badlands packs, but I have tried them on. I was looking for the same kinda pack that you are. It boiled down to the eberlestock J107 dragonfly or the Badlands MULE (i think, its their big one anyways). I tried them both on and the Eberlestock fit me better hands down. Im 6' 0', 225lbs athletically built. I liked its veresitility as well.
My brother-in-law has a badlands day pack and the thing is awsome. He actually used it on a 10mile hike in some of the toughest brush for a 4 nighter. I couldnt believe what he fit into, simply because it was laid out very ergonomically. But I have found all the Eberlestock packs just as good. I would say that you gotta go try em' on. if you've got the coin check out Kirafu stuff as well. Have fun man, I like looking at packs as much as rifles.