Best AR trigger?

bulldog64

I am new to Ar rifles, I have recently purchased a DPMS 223, the trigger has alot of creap. What are my best options for a aftermarket trigger? I Am hunting yotes with this rifle, No creap & 3lb pull would b ideal. Any comments would be appreciated.

The Giessele, hands down, no question about it. They have several variants, allowing you to choose what suits your needs best. Completely adjustable, durable and proven, they're the leaders in this field right now.

The Giessele, hands down, no question about it. They have several variants, allowing you to choose what suits your needs best. Completely adjustable, durable and proven, they're the leaders in this field right now.
I 100% agree, they make a fine product used by SOCOM in the M4A1. I have had good luck with LMT triggers on my blasters they seam to get better over time.

I'm building an AR for yotes n deer as well, but in 6.8SPC, (second AR, but first AR build) How much does the Geissele run? Can the average guy install one without too much headache. I have done a little work on Savage triggers, but never an install, and never tinkered with an AR trigger. Also, is there a good cheap-but-good-enough option?

Sorry to highjack your thread Bulldog

geissle is probably the best. i replaced mine with an rra national match. its a really nice 2 stage with a clean crisp NO CREEP break at 90$ it wont break the bank and is a HUGE upgrade from the dpms triggergun)

While the Geiselle are nice don't overlook the Wilson TTU or the American Gold trigers and I do believe that all are in the $269.00 price area with the Wilson and American gold being 1 piece and install in about 5 minutes with no adjustments needed and have a pull of 3- 3.5lbs.

The Geiselle is a great two stage trigger.

But unless you are restricted to a heavy trigger weight by rules from years ago... get an AR Gold!