Berger bullets showing pressure

LocalJW

I did the break-in on my new bergara B 14 wilderness Ridge today. I was shooting 130 grain burger 6.5 mm, and a nosler factory seconds for us. I did powder amounts between 49 to 55. I noticed that some of the braas was showing signs of pressure. I'm not even close to what the max was recommended by Berger. Let anyone run into this in the past and have any recommendations I am still new to reloading.

I did the break-in on my new bergara B 14 wilderness Ridge today. I was shooting 130 grain burger 6.5 mm, and a nosler factory seconds for us. I did powder amounts between 49 to 55. I noticed that some of the braas was showing signs of pressure. I'm not even close to what the max was recommended by Berger. Let anyone run into this in the past and have any recommendations I am still new to reloading.
If you're new to loading first question is are you running the same seating depth as the manual has? Seating closer to the lands changes everything, can jack up pressure like crazy.

Berger's data is the same as any other data, just a suggestion of range. Start low and work up to pressure. Where you find pressure is where you find pressure.

They have a different chamber, different primer lot or even primer all together. They have a different lot (faster or slower) than your powder.

Steve

I've had that happen twice while loading for a rifle that I have three decades of reloading experience with. My suggestion is to either download, or put the bullets aside. There maybe a hidden variable that you haven't recognized yet. Could be a carbon ring. Could be bullets, powder, primer out of spec. Could be the chamber or bore. Who knows? The main thing is load manuals or QL is just a guideline. When you see pressure back off. When I first started loading I only loaded for accuracy in the lower nodes.