Accurate Case Trimmers

groc426

I should preface this post with the fact that I'm new to reloading and slowly accumulating what I need to start. I've read as much as I can about trimmers, trying to find an affordable, accurate trimmer. I'm not too concerned with volume at this point. I've narrowed it down to the LE Wilson, Forster, and WFT 2 trimmer. Would I see noticeable differences in accuracy between any of the three trimmers? Everyone help is appreciated!

The Wilson will be the most accurate one of the bunch. I have the Forster and am perfectly happy with it since it is a great trimmer considering cost vs value vs volume. I also have the WFT2 which is good as well and use it on high volume case trimming (.223 for my AR).

Would I see noticeable differences in accuracy between any of the three trimmers?
No, never.

A funny thing humans do is go overboard with the easy stuff, while generalizing away anything difficult.
It's as likely that the cheapest trimmer made will work just fine for the rest of your life.
And if it's so horribly bad as to be off +/- a couple thou, it doesn't matter.

I use the Lee Quick Trim.The only bad thing is you will need a different die for different cartridges but they are not expensive at all.
I also have the Forster Precision case trimmer but it takes a bit to get it set.The Lee Quick Trim Die system is so much faster for my use.
Last I saw Amazon Prime had these in stock a lot cheaper than Lee site

I use the Lee Quick Trim.The only bad thing is you will need a different die for different cartridges but they are not expensive at all.
I also have the Forster Precision case trimmer but it takes a bit to get it set.The Lee Quick Trim Die system is so much faster for my use.
Last I saw Amazon Prime had these in stock a lot cheaper than Lee site