.300 RUM Build

KyleG33

Hey guys
I am new to long range hunting and would like to bounce a few things off of you guys. I am in the process of finishing a .300RUM build and will be starting on a .300 WSM soon after. So, hears what i have so far....

.300 RUM Remington 700 stainless
Leupold VX3 6.5-20x50mm with talley rings
Boyds laminate thumbhole stock

I just dropped the gun off to get a bedding job and muzzle brake installed. I went with the Terminator T3 muzzle brake because it looked like it does the job based on the youtube videos. I will post pictures once I get it back to see what yall think.

Now heres my issue....I don't have a press and I am still debating if that is something I want to try tackle. I am looking for someone that would be interested in cooking up some loads for my gun? Or someone you all could refer me to? I will be using this gun mainly for whitetail deer. I would like to be able to reach as far as my shooting skills will allow. I have shot plenty over the past year from 650yds in and will push out further once I have the opportunity.

2nd.. I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the custom dial system leupold offers? I was thinking about ordering a custom dial from them once I get the round I will be using. Thanks in advance for your responses and Gob Bless.

Where are you located? Saying you hunt whitetails probably means not near AZ unless you mean Coues Whitetails. I have everything for .300RUM reloading, as I have a semi-custom myself. I shoot the 210 HVLD and 215 Hybrids out of mine, right at 3100fps.

3 shots @ 100 yards

3 shots @ 327 yards

You will probably have a hard time finding someone who will reload for you on the Internet. Lots of variables to consider. Best to load for yourself or have a trusted friend help you load.