30 nosler owners, input needed

loaders_loft

Could you tell me about your 30 nosler? How much free bore? After changing my mind too many times, I'm doing one with the hs precision dbm, which has 3.7" mag length, so I'm thinking it needs a bit longer freebore? Smith said his reamer is .148 freebore.

Barrel will be a 26" proof research carbon barrel in 9.4 twist.

I'm looking at the 190Lrx and the 212eldx, probably with h4831sc or h1000 but if I can get a longer freebore then maybe retumbo.

Also I need to decide between hornady or nosler brass. Hornady is cheaper and I had poor results with nosler in my 260, but maybe they were smart and made brass for their own cartridge to last? I have no experience with hornady brass except for a lever gun. I don't mind brass prep so that's not a selling point for me.

Could you tell me about your 30 nosler? How much free bore? After changing my mind too many times, I'm doing one with the hs precision dbm, which has 3.7" mag length, so I'm thinking it needs a bit longer freebore? Smith said his reamer is .148 freebore.

Barrel will be a 26" proof research carbon barrel in 9.4 twist.

I'm looking at the 190Lrx and the 212eldx, probably with h4831sc or h1000 but if I can get a longer freebore then maybe retumbo.

Also I need to decide between hornady or nosler brass. Hornady is cheaper and I had poor results with nosler in my 260, but maybe they were smart and made brass for their own cartridge to last? I have no experience with hornady brass except for a lever gun. I don't mind brass prep so that's not a selling point for me.
My free bore is @.200. Mag length 3.650. My best load so far is Berger hybrid 215 using H1000 @ 79 grains for @ 3050fps. Good .3-.5 MOA in a 26" #4 Brux. Working on 212 ELD-X loads but the Berger will be hard to beat in this caliper.