Who's hunting Colorado this year ?

KYHILLJACK

When are you going and what are you after ?
Also, how long is your 'to do', 'need to buy', 'might buy' and 'take' lists ?

When are you going and what are you after ?
Also, how long is your 'to do', 'need to buy', 'might buy' and 'take' lists ?

1st season either sex in unit 15. Also have a cow tag for 2nd season unit 15. This is my first year hunting- I've been out scouting a few times and compiled a list of gear. I have most of it already. Would love for others input on my list. This isn't stuff I'll be carrying every day but that I'll at least have in the car. We're setting up a base camp that is car accessible and possibly spending a night or two in bivy bags with a remote drop off.

Hunting Gear
-Rifles
-Ammo
-First Aid kit
-Headlamps
-2 Knives
-Bone saw
-water bladder/Steri-pen Nalgene
-rope
-5 game bags
-emergency bivy
-camera
-GPS
-compass
-Maps
-biodegradable flagging to mark trails
-hunting license
-snacks (jerky, fruit, granola)
-lighter/fire starter
-backpack
-elk calls
-no scent

Hunting Clothing
-orange brimmed hat
-orange winter hat
-orange vest
-soft shell pants
-soft shell jacket
-wool socks
-boots
-base T-shirts
-patagonia puffy mid layer
-R1 hoody
-Under armor under wear pants
-winter gloves (thin and thick)
-rain jacket/pants
-clothes for ride home
-warm sleeping clothes
-relax shoes

Camp Gear
-futon mattress and Thermarest bed rolls
-sleeping bags/blankets
-4 pillows
-backcountry bed roll
-bivy bag
-main stove/propane
-pocket rocket
-pot set/utensils
-cleaning stuff
-tarp for rain (& cord)
-chairs
-axe/hatchet
-large coolers*************
-dry ice********************
-table
-thermos

The only thing I have left to do is work up a hand load and practice, and work on conditioning.

I just need to make sure I have enough ammo loaded for my two rifles.