Welcome to the people’s republic of Oregon

Agreed, the pen is mightier than the sword. Or in our times , the bullet.
In biblical times entire races were erased over things much simpler. For the crap i pulled in the 80's they would lock a person up for ever. And I was never bad.... chit, I went to high school with a shotgun, .22 and an -06. Oh, and I owned a pistol. We never shot up schools or a principal for giving us a hack.
Try that now, That dog will never hunt again.
I posted this song before but here it is again

I graduated in 2005. Same here. Most of us hunted, so we always had something in our trucks, but nobody would ever do anything insane like these crazy kids do today. Our VP knew a lot of us hunted, so he would stop by all the classes of those old enough to drive and give us a heads-up by saying, "I just wanted to let everyone know that they're coming to random-check vehicles tomorrow (school policy), and I know some of y'all hunt before and and after school, so be sure to leave all your hunting "stuff" at home tomorrow..."

I graduated in 2005. Same here. Most of us hunted, so we always had something in our trucks, but nobody would ever do anything insane like these crazy kids do today. Our VP knew a lot of us hunted, so he would stop by all the classes of those old enough to drive and give us a heads-up by saying, "I just wanted to let everyone know that they're coming to random-check vehicles tomorrow (school policy), and I know some of y'all hunt before and and after school, so be sure to leave all your hunting "stuff" at home tomorrow..."
You are 32'ish, I'm 47'sh. That's a bit, as fast as things have excellerated.
Not counting your comment out at all, but I'm sure I'm not the only parent who's advise was to to walk a different path.